

## **Zonal Cultural Centres**

## **Source: PIB**

The Ministry of Culture has established **7 Zonal Cultural Centres (ZCCs)** across the country to **preserve, promote, and celebrate the diverse cultural heritage** of different regions.

- ZCCs aim to conserve and disseminate the diverse forms of arts and culture from different regions.
- Festivals such as **Hornbill Festival** (Nagaland), Octave, Tribal Dance Festival, Adi Bimb, Adi Sapta Pallav, Adi Lok Rang, and Adiwasi Mahotsav are organized through ZCCs.
- Tribal Research Institutes and Tribal Research, Information, Education, Communication and Events (TRI-ECE) work to conserve and promote tribal culture, archives, artifacts, customs, and traditions.
  - Reputed organizations and universities conduct research studies on tribal culture and pressing issues faced by the tribes.

Zonal Cultural Centres	Headquarter
North Zone Cultural Centre	Patiala
South Zone Cultural Centre	Thanjavur
South Central Zone Cultural Centre	Nagpur
West Zone Cultural Centre	Udaipur
North Central Zone Cultural Centre	Prayagraj
Eastern Zonal Cultural Centre	Kolkata
North East Zone Cultural Centre	Dimapur

Read More: Tribes in India

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/zonal-cultural-centres