

Award given to Young Scientists on 19 identified topics

Why in News?

The two-day 18th Young Scientist Conference held in Chhattisgarh concluded on 5 May 2023, in which Young Scientists Award-2023 was awarded to young scientists in 19 identified subjects.

Key Points:

- At this conference, young scientists were honoured with prize money of Rs 21,000, medals and certificates.
- The young scientist awarded the Scientist Award will be allowed to do research work in any national laboratory, national research centre and university.
- Young scientists honoured with Young Scientist Award-2023 include Richa Saav & Sonal Upadhyay in Agricultural Science, Department of Genetics & Plant Breeding, College of Agriculture, Indira Gandhi Agricultural University, Raipur; Chhaya Bhate in Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Study centre of Chemistry, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Rasleen Kaur in Biology, Study centre of Biotechnology, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Anita Bhoi in Biotechnology, Biochemistry, Bioinformatics & Biomedical Sciences, Study centre of Biotechnology, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Lavkesh Kumar Singh Tanwar in Chemical Sciences, Study center of Chemistry, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University etc.
- Similarly Tanveer Haider in Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, N.I.T; Anushree Saha in Chemical Engineering, Study Center of Chemistry, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Mayank Lowanshi in Computer Science, Electronics, I.T. & Instrumentation, I.I.I.T; Shyamantika Sarkar in Civil & Architectural Engineering, Department of Architecture, N.I.T; Ayushi Sharma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Department of Electrical Engineering, N.I.T; Rajeev Nayan in Mechanical Mechatronics & Production Engineering, Study centre of Chemistry, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Aishwarya Shri Tamrakar in Environmental Sciences, Engineering & Forestry, Study centre of Chemistry, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Bhanu Pratap Nayak in Home Sciences & Behavioral Sciences, Sh. D.B. Girls College etc. were honoured.
- Nisha Gupta from Life Sciences, School of Biotechnology, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Shikha Tiwari in Mathematical & Statistical Sciences, School of Mathematics, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University; Sharda Gupta in Medical & Pharmaceutical Sciences, Department of Biomedical Engineering, N.I.T.; Kanchan Tiwari in Physics, Department of Physics, Sha. Nagarjuna, P.G. College of Science; Ankita Thakre in Veterinary Science, Animal Husbandry & Dairy Technology, College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Sonali Swagatika in Anjora & Mining Metallurgy and Applied Geology, Regional Research Center, Central Institute of Mining and Fuel Research, Bilaspur were honoured.
- It is worth mentioning that under the joint aegis of the Council of Science & Technology and Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, this young scientist conference was organized at Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Auditorium.

