

## **State Level Vigilance Monitoring Committee**

## why in the news

On March 3, 2022, the State Government has canceled the **State Level Vigilance Monitoring Committee** constituted on August 21, 2019 under the **Scheduled Castes and Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Rules** with immediate effect and formed a new committee under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

## key points

- Ministers, MPs, MLAs and concerned officers have been made members in the new committee constituted under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan. Principal Secretary Scheduled Castes Welfare has been made the convening member secretary.
- According to the notification of the committee issued by the Scheduled Castes Welfare
  Department, the committee consists of Home, Jail, Parliamentary Affairs, Law and Legislative
  Affairs Minister Dr. Narottam Mishra, Scheduled Caste Welfare and Tribal Affairs Minister Meena
  Singh and 3 MPs Gajendra Singh Patel, Himadri Singh and Mahendra Singh Solanki has been
  nominated as a member.
- Similarly, 9 MLAs- Kunwar Singh Tekam, Sulochana Rawat, Ram Dangore, Manisha Singh, Harishankar Khatik, Raghunath Malviya, Dr. Yogesh Pandagre, Gopilal Jatav and Rajesh Prajapati and Chief Secretary to Madhya Pradesh Government, Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary Home, Police Director General and Director/Deputy Director National Commission for Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes have been nominated as members.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/state-level-vigilance-monitoring-committee