

Parts in the Indian Constitution

<u>//_</u>



PARTS IN THE INDIAN CONSTITUTION

(Article 1 - 4)

The Union and Its Territory

(Article 36 - 51)

Directive Principles of State Policy

(Article 52 - 151)

The Union (Executive, Parliament, President, Legislative Powers of the President, Union Judiciary, CAG)

Part II (Article 5 - 11)

Citizenship

Part IV-A (Article 51-A)

Fundamental Duties

Part VI (Article 152 - 237)

The State (Executive, State Legislature, Legislative Power of Governor, High Courts, Subordinate Courts)

Part III (Article 12 - 35)

Fundamental Rights



Part VII (Article 238) — Omitted

Part VIII (Article 239 - 242):

The Union Territories

Part IX-B (Article 243-ZH - 243-ZT)

The Co-operative Societies

Part XII (Article 264 - 300-A)

Finance, Property, Contracts and Suits

Part XIV-A (Article 323-A - 323-B)

Tribunals

Part XVII (Article 343 - 351)

Official Language

(Article 368)

Amendment of the Constitution

(Article 243 - 243-0)

The Panchayats

Part X (Article 244 - 244-A)

The Scheduled and Tribal Areas

Part XIII (Article 301 - 307)

Trade, Commerce and Intercourse within the Territory of India

Part XV (Article 324 - 329-A)

Elections

(Article 352 - 360)

Emergency Provisions

Part XXI (Article 369 - 392)

Temporary, Transitional and Special Provisions

Part IX-A (Article 243-P - 243-ZG)

The Municipalities

Part XI (Article 245 - 263)

Relations between the Union and the States (Legislative and Administrative)

Part XIV (Article 308 - 323)

Services under the Union and the States

(Article 330 - 342-A)

Special Provisions Relating - Certain Classes (SCs, STs, Backward Classes)

Part XIX (Article 361 - 367)

Miscellaneous

Part XXII (Article 393 - 395)

Short title, Commencement, Authoritative Text in Hindi language, Repeals



