Announcement of State Level Sports Awards

Why in News?

On August 2, 2023, Madhya Pradesh Sports and Youth Welfare Minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia announced the state-level sports awards for the year 2022. For the year 2022, 11 players will be honoured with Eklavya Award, 10 Vikram, one coach Vishwamitra and one sports personality Lifetime Achievement Award.

Key Points:

- Minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia informed that the Eklavya awards are given prize money of Rs one lakh and the rest of Rs two lakh.
- Since the year 2013, for excellence in the traditional game Malkhamb, Late Prabhash Joshi Award was started, in which the winners are awarded with an amount of two lakh rupees.
- It is known that till the year 2011, the Eklavya Award winner was given Rs 25 thousand and the Vikram, Vishwamitra and Life Time Award winners were given Rs 50 thousand. From the year 2021, all the prize money has been increased.
- Eklavya Award: Aastha Dangi (Kayaking-Canoeing), Aman Singh Bisht (Boxing), Pragya Singh (Fencing), Ashi Chouksey (Shooting) and Saumya Tiwari (Cricket), Ritika Dangi (Sailing) from Rajgarh, Abhishek Parihar (Soft-Tennis) from Dewas, Palak Sharma (Swimming) from Indore, Khushboo (Hockey) from Gwalior, Deepesh Lashkari (Gymnastics) from Ujjain have been selected for the Eklavya Award for the year 2022.
- Vikram Awards: Raju Singh (equestrian) from Bhopal, Aditya Dubey (soft-tennis) from Dewas, Neetu Verma (kayaking-canoeing) from Sehore, Bhuraksha Dubey (Wushu) from Ashoknagar, Pragati Dubey (shooting) from Raisen, Subodh Chaurasia (softball) and Avesh Khan (cricket) from Indore, Neeraj Rana (hockey) and Dhananjay Dubey (tennis) from Gwalior (in Divyang category) and Rajveer Singh Panwar from Ujjain have been announced for the Vikram Awards for the year 2022.
- Vishwamitra Award: Bhopal's badminton coach Rashmi Malviya has been selected for the Vishwamitra Award in the year 2022.
- Lifetime Achievement Award: Anil Dhupar (Tennis) of Indore has been selected for the State Level Lifetime Achievement Award in the year 2022.

Ш







- लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट पुरस्कार
- विश्वामित्र पुरस्कार
- विक्रम पुरस्कार
- एकतव्य पुरस्कार