

National Police Medal to 89 Policemen of Uttar Pradesh

Why is News?

On the occasion of Independence Day on August 15, 2023, 12 policemen of the Uttar Pradesh Police were awarded Gallantry Medals, six policemen were awarded police medals for distinguished service and 71 were awarded police medals for meritorious service.

Key Points:

- The gallantry medal (PMG) was given to STF Deputy SP Dharmendra Kumar Shahi, Inspector Satya Prakash Singh (PMG for the second time), Chief Constable Yashwant Singh (PMG for the second time), ADG Mohit Aggarwal, SP Vipin Tanda, SP Anil Kumar Mishra, Additional Superintendent of Police Tribhuvan Singh, Inspector Rakesh Singh, Sub-Inspector Dinesh Kumar Gautam, Constable Mohammad Imran, Praveen Kumar, Naveen Kumar Yadav.
- The President's Police Medal for Meritorious Services (PPM) was given to ADG Zone Prayagraj Bhanu Bhaskar, DIG EOW Akhilesh Kumar Nigam, Inspector Mohammad Hashim, Rajveer Singh, Pramod Kumar Mishra, Sub Inspector Dinesh Pratap Singh.
- It is known that the state police could not get the President's Gallantry Medal (PPMG) this time too.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/national-police-medal-to-89-policemen-of-uttar-pradesh