

Polling for Nine Seats in Madhya Pradesh

Why in News?

The nine seats in Madhya Pradesh- Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Rajgarh, Sagar, Vidisha, **Bhopal and Betul** that voted in the third phase of the <u>Lok Sabha election</u> recorded an approximate turnout of 66.5%.

Key Points

- According to data shared by State's Chief Electoral Officer, Rajgarh reported the highest turnout with 76.19% electors voting, while Bhind in the Chambal division recorded the lowest polling in the State at 55.44%.
- So far, 21 seats in Madhya Pradesh have gone to polls in the first three phases, while the remaining eight seats will vote in the fourth phase on 13th May 2024.

Woter turnout (%) in Madhya Pradesh for Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Poll date: May 7, 2024

As per the ECI, this is an approximate trend*. This trend does not include data of postal ballot voting.



