

## **Chhattisgarh Cricket Premier League**

## Why in News?

The Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh (CSCS) is gearing up to host the first-ever Chhattisgarh Cricket Premier League (CCPL) T20 tournament.

## **Key Points**

- The event will take place at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Naya Raipur from 7<sup>th</sup> to 16<sup>th</sup> June.
- It is Sanctioned by the <u>Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)</u>.
  - The CCPL will feature six teams Raigarh Lions, Raipur Rhinos, Rajnandgaon Panthers, Bilaspur Bulls, Surguja Tigers, and Bastar Bisons.
- Former Indian cricketer Suresh Raina has been appointed as the brand ambassador of the CCPL.
- Many rising stars from Chhattisgarh will get the chance to showcase their skills and impress the selectors.



## **Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)**

- It is the national governing body of cricket in India.
- Its headquarters is situated at the cricket centre in Churchgate, Mumbai.
- It was reregistered under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/chhattisgarh-cricket-premier-league

