

Culture Department announced the Winners of the Song Writing competition under Ladli Bahna Yojana

Why in News?

On 28 April 2023, the Madhya Pradesh Culture Department announced the winners of songwriting and musical composition in eight different dialects under the Ladli Bahna scheme.

Key Points:

- For Hindi, Brijesh Singh Yadav of Gwalior has been adjudged first, Rahul Vishwakarma of Vidisha second and Ashok Pandey of Singrauli third.
- And for the Bundeli dialect, Sumit Dubey of Narsinghpur has been selected first, Girraj Paliwal of Sheopur second and Niranjan Singh/Pradeep Soni of Jabalpur in third place.
- Similarly, in the competition, Ankur Joshi of Khargone has been selected for the first position, Harish Dubey of Maheshwar for the second position and Yashwant Yadav of Khargone for the third position for the Nimari dialect.
- Pt. Hari Hareshwar Poddar of Ujjain has been selected first, Dr. Trupti Nagar of Ujjain second and Mahesh Rao of Narsinghgarh third for the Malvi dialect.
- No entries were received in the Korku dialect. Whereas none of the participants was found eligible for the award in the songs and audio clips received in Bagheli, Bhadawari, Bhili and Gondi languages.
- It is worth mentioning that compositions were invited from the participants in songwriting and literary composition in 8 different dialects of the state including Hindi, Bundeli, Bagheli, Nimadi, Malvi, Bhadavari, Bhili, Gondi and Korku, based on Madhya Pradesh Government's Ladli Bahna Yojana.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/culture-department-announced-the-winners-of-the-song-writing-competition-under-ladli-bahna-yojana