

## Vishnu Dev Sai took the Oath of Office & Secrecy of the CM of Chhattisgarh | Chhattisgarh | 14 Dec 2023

## Why in News?

Governor Vishwa Bhushan Harichandan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Vishnu Dev Sai, in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the swearing-in ceremony held at the Science College grounds in the capital Raipur on December 13, 2023.

## Key Points:

- Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant and Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha were present at the swearing-in ceremony.
- On this occasion, Governor Vishwa Bhushan Harichandan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma as Deputy Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh.
- Deputy Chief Minister Arun Sao became MP for the 1<sup>st</sup> time in the year 2019 by winning the Lok Sabha elections. This time he had won from Lormi assembly. Till now he was holding the responsibility of BJP state president.
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Deputy Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Vijay Sharma has won from Kabirdham Assembly seat in the Assembly Elections 2023.



PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/15-12-2023/chhatisgarh/print