

17 Personalities from Bihar Received Bihar Kesari Award | Bihar | 24 Oct 2023

Why In News?

On October 22, 2023, on the birth anniversary of the first Chief Minister of Bihar and freedom fighter Dr. Sri Krishna Singh, 17 eminent personalities of the state were awarded the Bihar Kesari Samman at a ceremony held at BIA auditorium.

Key Points:

- The award ceremony was organized by Bihar Intellectual Forum and Medieval Foundation at BIA auditorium.
- Bihar Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar felicitated these eminent personalities of the state for their hard work and distinguished service spirit in medicine, service, education, social service and politics.
- Personalities who have been awarded the Kesari Award-
 - Folk singer Padma Bhushan Sharda Sinha, Padmashri Dr. Shanti Rai, Padmashri Dr. Vijay Prakash, Padmashri Sudha Varghese, Khan Sir, Dr. Ajay Kumar, Dr. Satyajit Singh, KPS Kesari, Dr. Sahajanand Singh, Vipin Singh, Dr. Arjun Singh, Dr. Vimal Karkar, Dr. Amulya Singh, O.P. Agarwal, Dr. S.N. Sinha, N. Agarwal and Dr. Gurudev.





PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/25-10-2023/bihar/print