

# Monthly Ranking of Top and Bottom 10 Districts of IGRS and CM Helpline released | Uttar Pradesh | 18 Sep 2023

#### Why In News?

On September 17, 2023, the ranking of the top and bottom 10 districts of the month of August of Jansunwai Samadhan System, IGRS and CM Helpline has been presented to the Chief Minister.

### **Key Points:**

- On the scale of the working style of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in public hearing, Amethi and Kannauj have been the best in the state, whereas the working style of the District Magistrates of Baghpat and Gorakhpur has been found to be the worst.
- **Top and Bottom 10 District Magistrates:** The top 10 District Magistrates who have performed best in the work of IGRS and CM Helpline are Amethi, Kannauj, Shravasti, Shahjahanpur, Sonbhadra, Ghaziabad, Mahoba, Mirzapur, Hapur and Bhadohi respectively. At the bottom 10 in the list are the District Magistrates of Baghpat, Gorakhpur, Bareilly, Varanasi, Prayagraj, Agra, Siddharth Nagar, Saharanpur, Rampur and Moradabad.
- Similarly, Aligarh and Shravasti have been found to be the districts with the best Superintendents
  of Police, while the working style of Bareilly SSP and Lucknow Police Commissioner has been found
  to be the worst.
- Top and Bottom 10 Police Commissioners, SSP and SP: In the released list, the best performing Police Commissioners, SSP and SP in the state are Aligarh, Shravasti, Sonbhadra, Hamirpur, Kushinagar, Farrukhabad, Kasganj, Chitrakoot, Bhadohi and Hathras respectively. Similarly, in the bottom 10, there are police officers from Bareilly, Lucknow, Gorakhpur, Fatehpur, Jhansi, Ayodhya, Etah, Hapur, Azamgarh and Sant Kabir Nagar respectively.
- Apart from this, the best and worst performing tehsils of the state have also been included in the list. This list has been prepared on the basis of detailed evaluation of the works of tehsils.
- Top and Bottom 10 Tehsils: The top 10 tehsils include Kol of Aligarh, Kerakat and Badlapur of Jaunpur, Ikauna of Shravasti, Sadar of Prayagraj, Baraut of Baghpat, Atrauli of Aligarh, Sayana of Bulandshahr, Orai of Jalaun and Hasanpur tehsil of Amroha. Similarly, the poorly performing bottom 10 include Bilaspur of Rampur, Tirwa and Chhibramau of Kannauj, Milak of Rampur, Dhaulana of Hapur, Hathras of Hathras, Khalilabad of Sant Kabirnagar, Dhaurahara of Kheri, Kannauj of Kannauj and Unchahar tehsil of Rae Bareli respectively. Are.



# Uttar Pradesh won the Junior National Football Championship | Uttar Pradesh | 18 Sep 2023

### Why In News?

On September 16, 2023, Uttar Pradesh won the title of Dr. BC Roy Trophy Junior National Football Championship held in Bhubaneswar, Orissa.

## **Key Points:**

- Uttar Pradesh defeated West Bengal by 2-1 goals in the final.
- For Uttar Pradesh, Niranjan Jangshahi of Lucknow scored goals in the 31st minute and Kuldeep Singh in the 80th minute. Tanveer Dey scored the only goal for West Bengal in the 70th minute.
- In this tournament, Niranjan Jangshahi scored the maximum eight goals for Lucknow division. He plays for the Sahara Club of Lucknow.



PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/19-09-2023/uttar-pradesh/print

