

Deputy CM gave awards to 25 AYUSH Institutions | Chhattisgarh | 25 Aug 2023

Why is News?

On August 24, 2023, Deputy Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh and Minister of Health & Family Welfare T.S. Singhdev presented awards to 25 AYUSH institutions of the state for their outstanding work in promoting cleanliness, prevention of infection & waste management at the Kayakalp-AYUSH Award ceremony held at a private hotel in Raipur.

Key Points:

- It is known that after evaluation of cleanliness, infection control and quality of health services in four stages, 25 AYUSH institutions found excellent were selected for these awards.
- Kayakalp-AYUSH is being implemented in the state under National AYUSH Mission to provide quality health facilities along with promotion of cleanliness, infection prevention and waste management in AYUSH institutions as per the guidelines of the Union Ministry of AYUSH. Chhattisgarh is the first state in the country to do so.
- After the introduction of Kayakalp-AYUSH, for the first time in the entire country, after the evaluation of AYUSH institutions in Chhattisgarh, the selected institutions were rewarded.
- Kavita Garg, Joint Secretary of the Union Ministry of AYUSH and in-charge of the National AYUSH Mission, said that currently 400 AYUSH Health & Wellness Centers are functional in the state. The target given to Chhattisgarh for this, the state has achieved 100 percent.
- Additional Chief Secretary of the Medical Education Department, Renu G. Pillai informed at the function that out of 1174 AYUSH institutions, 1054 institutions participated in Kayakalp-AYUSH.
- In the programme, Director of AYUSH Department, Namrata Gandhi informed about the innovations being done for the strengthening of AYUSH institutions and quality health services. He also told about the medical facilities being provided by the department and evaluation of AYUSH institutions under Kayakalp-AYUSH.
- District Ayurveda Hospital Jagdalpur got the first prize in the District Ayurveda Hospital category under Kayakalp-AYUSH. The co-founded AYUSH Wing in District Allopathy Hospital Jagdalpur and AYUSH Specialized Therapy Center Surajpur received the first prize in their respective categories.
- These three institutions were given prize money of Rs 2 lakh, Rs 1.5 lakh and Rs 1.25 lakh respectively.
- Ayush Specialized Therapy Center Dongargarh of Rajnandgaon district was given the second prize of Rs 50,000.
- Three institutions from each division were awarded in the AYUSH dispensary category. They were given prize money of Rs 75,000, Rs 50,000 and Rs 25,000 respectively as first, second and third prizes.
- In Raipur division, first prize was given to Ayurveda dispensary Akalwara of Gariaband district, second prize to Ayurveda dispensary Parsapani of Dhamtari and third prize to Ayurveda dispensary Tekari (Julum) of Raipur.
- Barra, Bhedwan and Samkera Ayurveda dispensaries of Raigad district in Bilaspur division were given first, second and third prizes respectively.
- Homeopathy dispensary Wadrafnagar of Balrampur-Ramanujganj district under Surguja division got first prize, homeopathy dispensary Pendri of the same district second and Ayurveda dispensary Bandarchua of Jashpur district got third prize.
- In Bastar division, first prize was given to Ayurveda dispensary Borgaon of Kondagaon district, second prize to Ayurveda dispensary Tarhul of Kanker district and third prize to Ayurveda

- dispensary Dabena of the same district.
- Under Durg division, first prize was given to Ayurveda dispensary Padumtra of Rajnandgaon district, second prize to Ayurveda dispensary Vicharpur of Rajnandgaon and third prize to Ayurveda dispensary Singhangarh of Kabirdham.
- Two AYUSH institutions each from Bilaspur, Surguja and Bastar divisions were awarded in the AYUSH center and specialty clinic category. In this category, Rs 75,000 was given as first prize and Rs 50,000 as second prize.
- AYUSH Center Kanakbira of Raigarh district of Bilaspur division was awarded the first prize and AYUSH Specialty Clinic Lemru of Korba was awarded the second prize.
- Under Surguja division, first prize was given to Ayush Specialty Clinic Basdei of Surajpur and second prize to Ayush Center Bhelwan of Jashpur.
- Under Bastar division, first prize was awarded to Ayush Center Kottra of Kanker district and second prize to Ayush Center Anatpur of Kondagaon.

