

CM Made Online Payment of Rs. 2055.60 crore to the Beneficiaries of Justice Schemes (Nyay Yojna) | Chhattisgarh | 21 Aug 2023

Why is News?

On August 20, 2023, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel made online payment of Rs 2055.60 crore to the beneficiaries of Nyay Yojana, farmers, labourer's, villagers and cattle rearers on the occasion of 'Harmony Day' the birth anniversary of former Prime Minister Bharat Ratna late Rajiv Gandhi, at the High School ground in Mahasamund.

Key Points:

- Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel paid Rs 1810 crore as the second installment of the scheme to the beneficiaries of 'Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana' in the programme. Including this amount, input subsidy of Rs 21 thousand 912 crore has been paid to 24.30 lakh farmers of Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana so far.
- The Chief Minister paid an amount of Rs 168.63 crore as the second installment to the beneficiaries of 'Rajiv Gandhi Gramin Bhumihin Krishi Mazdoor Nyay Yojana'. Including this amount, Rs 758.03 crore has been paid so far to 5.6 lakh beneficiaries of the scheme.
- Bhupesh Baghel also transferred an amount of Rs 66.21 crore to 'Rajiv Yuva Mitan Clubs' in the programme. An amount of Rs 132.48 crore has been paid so far to 13 thousand 242 clubs formed in the state to connect the youth with creative activities.
- In this episode, the Chief Minister paid an amount of Rs 9.65 crore to the beneficiaries of 'Godhan Nyaya Yojana'. Including this amount, Rs 551.31 crore has been paid to women self-help groups, Gothan committees and villagers so far under the scheme.
- Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel transferred an amount of Rs 1.11 crore to the gram panchayats of non-scheduled areas under 'Mukhyamantri Parab Samman Nidhi Yojana' in the programme.
 Including this amount, an amount of Rs 6.11 crore has been paid to 6,111 gram panchayats for celebrating local festivals.



CM Virtually Inaugurated 13 New Subdivisions and 18 New Tehsils | Chhattisgarh | 21 Aug 2023

Why is News?

On August 20, 2023, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel virtually inaugurated the newly formed 13 revenue subdivisions and 18 tehsils at Mahasamund's high school ground on the occasion of 'Harmony Day', the birth anniversary of former Prime Minister Bharat Ratna late Rajiv Gandhi.

Key Points:

- With the introduction of these new tehsils and subdivisions, there are now 122 revenue subdivisions and 250 tehsils in the state.
- It is noteworthy that Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has been announcing formation of new districts, subdivisions and tehsils in the state in the last five and a quarter years with the aim of bringing governance closer to the general public, bringing transparency and tightening in administrative work.
- In the year 2018, the number of districts in the state was 27. After the formation of Gorela-Pendra-Marwahi, Sakti, Saranggarh-Bilaigarh, Mohla-Manpur-Chowki, Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai, Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur districts, the number of districts in the state has increased to 33.
- Similarly, the Chief Minister recently announced the formation of 13 new subdivisions and 18 new tehsils in the state, which will be formally inaugurated on 20 August. Establishment of new subdivisions and tehsils will facilitate smooth implementation of government schemes and tightening of administrative work. Schemes and basic facilities of the government will be easily available to the general public.
- In the year 2023, 13 new subdivisions, Bakwand under District Bastar, Subdivision Chhindgarh under District Sukma, Subdivision Ramanujnagar under District Surajpur, Subdivision Daundi under District Balod, Subdivision Farsabhar under District Jashpur, Subdivision Palari under District

Balodabazar-Bhatapara, Subdivision Chhura under District Gariaband, Sub-division Usoor (Awapalli) under district Bijapur, sub-division Basna under district Mahsamund, sub-division Lundra (Dhaurpur) and sub-division Udaipur under district Surguja, subdivision Kelhari under district Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur and subdivision Shankargarh under district Balrampur-Ramanujnagar have been formed.

Newly formed 18 tehsils - In the year 2023, 18 new Tehsil Kapu under District Raigarh, Tehsil Bhatgaon under District Surajpur, Tehsil Kukdur under District Kabirdham, Tehsil Karpavand under District Bastar, Tehsil Dornapal and Tehsil Jagargunda under District Sukma, Tehsil Ghumka and Tehsil Kumarda under District Rajnandgaon, District Bilaspur Tehsil Pachpedi, Tehsil Bagbahar under District Jashpur, Tehsil Bande under District Kanker, Tehsil Amabeda and Tehsil Koylibeda, Tehsil Chandrapur under District Sakti, Tehsil Fingeshwar under District Gariaband, Tehsil Beard under District Bemetara, Tehsil Bhotia under District Sakti and Tehsil Bhotia under District Sakti. Tehsil Sarsiwa has been formed.



PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/21-08-2023/chhatisgarh/print