

Bihar Chief Minister honoured 29 Litterateurs | Bihar | 01 Aug 2023

Why in News?

On July 31, 2023, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar inaugurated the Hindi Sevi Samman and Award Distribution Ceremony. He also honoured 29 writers.

Key Points:

- A total of 29 litterateurs for the year 2020-21 and 2021-22 were honoured with angvastram, medals, citations and cheques at the award distribution ceremony organized by the Cabinet Secretariat (Official Language) Department at 'Lok Samvadash' at 1 Anne Marg.
- The Chief Minister also honoured Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari with 'Dr. Rajendra Prasad Shikhar Samman', Dr. Ashok Kumar with 'Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Award', Mrinal Pandey with 'Jannayak Karpoori Thakur Award', Dr. Sushila Takbhore with 'B.P. Mandal Award' under the Hindi Sevi Samman and Award Scheme for the year 2020-21.
- Apart from this, poet Satyanarayan has been given 'Nagarjuna Award', 'Rashtrakavi Dinkar Award' to Ramshreshtha Diwana, 'Phanishwar Nath Renu Award' to Jabir Hussain, 'Mahadevi Verma Award' to Dr. Poonam Singh, 'Babu Gangasharan Singh Award' to Dr. K. Vanaja, 'Vidhakar Kavi Award' to Prachar Sabha (Hyderabad, Telangana) to South Hindi India, 'Vidyapati Award' to Geeta Shree, 'Mohanlal Mahato 'Viyogi' Award to Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sinha Ravi. Bhagwati Prasad Dwivedi was honoured with 'Bhikhari Thakur Award', Dr. Chhaya Sinha with 'Dr. Grierson Award' and Anant Vijay with 'Dr. Father Kamil Bulke Award'.
- Under the Hindi Sevi Samman and Puraskar Scheme for the year 2021-22, Madhusudan Anand has been awarded 'Dr. Rajendra Prasad Shikhar Samman', Balram has been awarded 'Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Award', Dr. Chandra Trikha has received 'Jannayak Thakur Award', Dr. Irshad Kamil has received 'BP Mandal Award', Bhola Pandit Pranayi has been awarded 'Nagarjuna Award', Aniruddha Sinha has been awarded 'Rashtrakavi Dinkar Award', Dr. Shahnaz Fatmi has been awarded 'Phanishwarnath Renu Award'. Dr. Bhavana was honoured with 'Mahadevi Verma Award', Gurmeet Singh with 'Babu Gangasharan Singh Award', Assam Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti with 'Vidyakar Kavi Award', Kavita Prayagraj with 'Vidyapati Award', Mahendra Narayan Pankaj with 'Mohanlal Mahato, Viyogi Award', Dr. Ashish Kandhve with 'Dr. Grierson Award' and Vibha Rani with 'Dr. Father Kamil Bulke Award'.
- The Chief Minister recommended increasing the minimum amount to be given under various awards from Rs 50,000 to more than Rs 1 lakh at the Hindi Sevi Samman and Award Distribution Ceremony.

<u>//</u>		







PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/02-08-2023/bihar/print