

Urdu Academy Announces Awards for Works of Writers | Madhya Pradesh | 01 May 2023

Why in News?

On 28 April 2023, the Madhya Pradesh Urdu Academy of Culture Department announced 6 All India Awards and 12 Regional Awards for the books published in the year 2021 & 2022.

Key Points

The awards announced are as follows-

Prize	Creator	Creations
Mir Taqi Mir Award	Dr. Shafi Hidayat Qureshi, Datia	Inchisat Fikr
Hakim Kamrul Hasan Award	Arif Aziz, Bhopal	Javia-e-Nigah
Hamid Saeed Khan Award	Rashanda Mehdi, Delhi	Monsoon Store
Shadaan Indori Award	Badra Wasti, Bhopal	Naach Gaan
Johar Qureshi Award	Renu Behl, Delhi	Jahan-E-Arzoo
Abraham Joseph Award	Rizwan-ul-Haq, Delhi	Khudkushi Nama
Regional Award	Creator	Creations
Siraj Mir Khan Sahar Award	Shaur Ashna, Burhanpur	Intezar Aur Kab Tak
Basit Bhopali Award	Dr. Azam, Bhopal	Dard ka Chaand Bujh Gaya
MD Ali Taj Award	Ashok Mizaz Badr, Sagar	Mai Ikai Hoon Mai Samaj Hoon
Nawab Siddiqui Hasan	Rashid Anjum, Bhopal	Awaz ki Duniya Ka Dost
Khan Award		Ameen Sayani
Shari Bhopali Award	Rafiq Ravani, Rewa	Kuchh Sher Kuchh Kutaat Kuchh Gazalen
Kaif Bhopali Award (Urdu Teacher)	Rushda Jameel, Bhopal	
Shambhu Dayal Sukhan Award	Mahendra Agarwal, Shivpuri	Roo-ba-Roo
Shifa Gwalior Award	Dr. Wasif Khan Yar, Burhanpur	Mitti Daal Par
Jaan Nisar Akhtar Award	Pro. Afaq Hussain Siddiqui, Bhopal	Urdu Shayari men Shaksi Marsiye
Pannalal Noor Srivastava Award	Riyaz Alam Mohammadi, Jabalpur	Tajalliyate Bazme Sana
Suraj Kala Sahay Award	Khalida Siddiqui, Bhopal	Gulabi Sham ke Saaye
Nida Fazli Award	Jameel Ahmed Jameel,	D'rubabe fikr

 51 thousand rupees will be given in the form of All India Award and 31 thousand rupees will be given in 12 regional awards. All these honours will be given at a state-level decoration ceremony.

Culture Department announced the Winners of the Song Writing competition under Ladli Bahna Yojana | Madhya Pradesh | 01 May 2023

Why in News?

On 28 April 2023, the Madhya Pradesh Culture Department announced the winners of songwriting and musical composition in eight different dialects under the Ladli Bahna scheme.

Key Points:

- For Hindi, Brijesh Singh Yadav of Gwalior has been adjudged first, Rahul Vishwakarma of Vidisha second and Ashok Pandey of Singrauli third.
- And for the Bundeli dialect, Sumit Dubey of Narsinghpur has been selected first, Girraj Paliwal of Sheopur second and Niranjan Singh/Pradeep Soni of Jabalpur in third place.
- Similarly, in the competition, Ankur Joshi of Khargone has been selected for the first position, Harish Dubey of Maheshwar for the second position and Yashwant Yadav of Khargone for the third position for the Nimari dialect.
- Pt. Hari Hareshwar Poddar of Ujjain has been selected first, Dr. Trupti Nagar of Ujjain second and Mahesh Rao of Narsinghgarh third for the Malvi dialect.
- No entries were received in the Korku dialect. Whereas none of the participants was found eligible for the award in the songs and audio clips received in Bagheli, Bhadawari, Bhili and Gondi languages.
- It is worth mentioning that compositions were invited from the participants in songwriting and literary composition in 8 different dialects of the state including Hindi, Bundeli, Bagheli, Nimadi, Malvi, Bhadavari, Bhili, Gondi and Korku, based on Madhya Pradesh Government's Ladli Bahna Yojana.

Governor participated in the 'Mann Ki Baat' program along with 'Padma' winners & Other Dignitaries | Madhya Pradesh | 01 May 2023

Why in News?

On 30 April 2023, Madhya Pradesh Governor Mangubhai Patel, Madhya Pradesh's Padma awardee and the celebrities mentioned in Mann Ki Baat and invited dignitaries attended the Raj Bhavan in the 100th

episode of 'Mann Ki Baat' broadcast program on 30 April 2023. A special program of 'Mann Ki Baat' was organized in Sandipani, the huge auditorium of the Raj Bhavan.

Key Points:

- On this occasion, Governor Mangubhai Patel presented mementoes to the Padma awardees of the state who came to the Raj Bhavan after the Mann Ki Baat programme. Padma awardees included Vijay Dutt Sridhar, Dr. Janak Palta, Shanti Parmar, Ramesh Parmar, Bhuri Bai and Kailash Madbaiah.
- On the other hand, after the program, the Governor presented mementoes to the personalities related to the events of Madhya Pradesh mentioned in Mann Ki Baat at the Raj Bhavan. These included Mamta Sharma, Subhash Jilodia, Master Tushar, Asharam Chaudhary, Usha Dubey, Atul Patidar, Babita Rajput, Ram Lotan Kushwaha, Arjun Singh, Rohit Sisodia, Rajneesh, Field Director Pench Tiger Reserve, Gyanendra Purohit, Monika Purohit, Geeta, Prashant Dhawale, Bhavna Daheria, and Manju Mandloi.
- After the program, the Governor inaugurated the exhibition put up by the Central Bureau of Communications at Sandipani Auditorium. This exhibition focuses on the achievements of the personalities of Madhya Pradesh mentioned in the Azaadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, New India changing India and Prime Minister's Mann Ki Baat.
- It is worth mentioning that the first episode of the 'Mann Ki Baat' program was telecasted on 3 October 2014.



PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/10-05-2023/madhya-pradesh/print