

Constitution of Various Committees in Haryana Vidhan Sabha | Haryana | 29 Apr 2023

Why in News?

On April 26, 2023, Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker Gyanchand Gupta constituted various committees in the Haryana Vidhan Sabha.

Key Points

- MLA Ghanshyam Das Arora has been nominated as chairperson of the petition committee for the year 2023-24, while the members include MLA Jagbir Singh Malik, Geeta Bhukkal, Shakuntala Khatak, Leela Ram, Laxman Singh Yadav, Sanjay Singh, Ram Niwas and Sombir Sangwan.
- Apart from this, MLA Varun Chaudhary has been appointed as the chairperson in the Public Accounts Committee. MLAs Seema Trikha, Ram Kumar Kashyap, Narendra Gupta, Bhavya Bishnoi, Amit Sihag, Surendra Panwar, Jogi Ram Sihag and Randhir Singh Golan have been included as the members of the committee.
- In the Rules Committee Vidhan Sabha Speaker Gyanchand Gupta has been included as ex-officio chairperson and MLAs Bhupendra Singh Hooda, Kiran Chaudhary, Geeta Bhukkal, Ghanshyam Das Arora, Dr. Abhay Singh Yadav, Naina Singh Chautala and Sudhir Kumar Singla as members.
- Similarly, in the Subordinate Legislation Committee, MLA Ishwar Singh has been included as the chairman and MLAs Jagbir Singh Malik, Abhay Singh Chautala, Jaibir Singh, Dr. Abhay Singh Yadav, Bishamber Singh, Amit Sihag, Induraj have been included as the members. Haryana Advocate General and MLA Laxman Singh Yadav has been inducted as a special invitee.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/09-05-2023/haryana/print