

## Cabinet & Minister of State Status to the Presidents and Vicepresidents of Corporations, Boards, Authorities, Commissions, Committees and Boards | Madhya Pradesh | 03 Apr 2023

## Why in News?

On 31 March 2023 the Madhya Pradesh General Administration Department issued an order for the status of a cabinet minister and minister of state for the Presidents and Vice-presidents of Corporations, Boards, Authorities, Commissions, Committees and Boards.

## **Key Points**

- According to the order issued by the General Administration Department, the chairpersons of the following Corporation/Mandal/Authority/Commission/Committee/Board have been accorded the status of Cabinet Minister-
  - Krishna Mohan Soni Chairman, Bhopal Development Authority
  - Ved Prakash Sharma Chairman, Yoga Commission
  - Ramdayal Prajapati Chairman, Mati Kala Board
  - Bhagchand Uikey Chairman, State Migrant Commission
  - Bhagwandas Gondane President, Labour Welfare Board
  - Ghanshyam Pironia Chairman, Bamboo Development Authority
  - Ramlal Rotele Chairman, Coal Development Authority
  - Rafat Warsi Chairman, Haj Committee
- The chairpersons of the following Corporation/Board/Authority/Commission/Committee have been accorded the status of the Minister of the State-
  - Nandram Kushwaha Vice President, State Livestock and Poultry Development Corporation
  - Sunil Pandey Vice President, Bhopal Development Authority
  - Anil Agarwal 'Lily' Vice President, Bhopal Development Authority
  - Rakesh Golu Shukla Vice President, Indore Development Authority

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/04-04-2023/madhya-pradesh/print