

Announcement of National and State Honors of Culture Department | Madhya Pradesh | 22 Dec 2022

Why In News?

 On December 21, 2022, the Madhya Pradesh Culture Department has announced the state summit awards for the year 2021. National and state awards will be given in this.

Key Points

- Director of Madhya Pradesh Culture Department Aditi Kumar Tripathi said that every year the Culture Department gives honors at the national and state level in various genres of art, culture, literature, music. The cultural identity of Madhya Pradesh has been established at the national level with these national and state honors by the department.
- All the artists and poets selected for the state summit award are given an honorarium of one lakh rupees each, a certificate of honor and a shawl-shriphal.
- The artists/literature artists selected for the State Summit Award are:
 - Hindi literature Dr. Ashwini Kumar Dubey (Indore)
 - For Urdu Literature- Dr. Narendra Virmani (Indore)
 - For Sanskrit literature Bhagwati Lal Rajpurohit (Ujjain)
 - For classical music- Pt. Shridhar Vyas (Ujjain)
 - For classical dance Dr. Vijay Sharma (Bhopal)
 - For Rupankar Arts Anil Kumar (Bhopal)
 - For the play Prashant Khirwadkar (Bhopal)
 - For playing rare musical instruments Munne Khan (Bhopal)
 - For tribal and folk arts Sawni Bai (Dindori)
- Artists/literature artists selected for national awards are:
 - National Kabir Samman Dr. Shyam Sunder Dubey (Hata) (Rs 3 lakh)
 - National Maithili Sharan Gupta Samman Sadanand Gupta (Gorakhpur) (Rs 2 lakh)
 - National Iqbal Award Syed Taqi Abdi (Rs 2 lakh) from Hyderabad
 - National Sharad Joshi Award Shriram Parihar (Khandwa) (Rs 2 lakh)
 - Rashtriya Nanaji Deshmukh Samman Tribal Welfare Centre Mahakoshal (Dindori) (Rs 2 lakh)
 - Rashtriya Kumar Gandharva Samman Ms. Rukmini Vijay Kumar (Hyderabad) (Rs 1.25 lakh)
 - National Information Technology Award Ravi Shankar Srivastava (Bhopal) (Rs 1 lakh)
 - · National Nirmal Verma Samman Ms. Shikha Varshney (London) (Rs. 1 lakh),
 - National Father Kamil Bulke Award Dr. Hines Werner Weisler (Denmark) (Rs 1 lakh)
 - National Gunakar Mule Samman Jayant Vishnu Narlikar (Kolhapur) (Rs 1 lakh)
 - Rashtriya Hindi Seva Samman Ajit Vadnerkar (Bhopal) (Rs 1 lakh).

State Handloom Expo | Madhya Pradesh | 22 Dec 2022

Why In News?

 On December 21, 2022, the State Handloom Expo-2022 was distributed to the winners of the design competition organized by the Madhya Pradesh Cottage and Village Industries Department on the theme of Fabrics of Madhya Pradesh at Bhopal Haat Bazar, Bhopal.

Key Points

- Mrs. India International Dr. Reenu Yadav and Mrs. Universe Joy Ms. Amrita Tripathi distributed the prizes of State Handloom Expo-2022.
- Amatullah Bohra, Archana Vishwakarma and Salma Ansari were awarded first, second and third
 prizes respectively in ethnic wear category from Bhopal district and Nandita Nair, Farah Nadeem
 and Manya Yadav in ready to wear category respectively.
- Similarly, Rakhi Gupta, Seema Pareek and Samiksha Nayak in ethnic wear category from Indore district and Divya Rathi, Saurav Kant Srivastava and Gulika Agarwal in ready to wear category were given first, second and third prizes respectively.
- All the winners were given seven products and certificates from seven selected districts under the 'One District-One Product' scheme.
- In addition to the design competition, Handloom on Wheels was also organized with the aim of saving the traditional process of production of handloom, khadi and silk fabrics of the state and to introduce the people of the state to the rich manufacturing art hidden behind them.

Quality Control Cell | Madhya Pradesh | 22 Dec 2022

Why In News?

 On December 21, 2022, on the instructions of Madhya Pradesh Public Works Minister Gopal Bhargava, a 'Quality Control Cell' has been constituted under the chairmanship of Secretary Public Works for quality control of construction works to be done by the Public Works Department.

Key Points

- Public Works Department Principal Secretary Sukhvir Singh said that the Quality Control Cell will
 monitor the completion of the work in the time-frame along with quality control of construction
 works. Apart from this, technical circulars will also be issued for quality control from time to time.
- The Principal Secretary said that Secretary Public Works R.K. Mehra will be the chairman in SAIL and Chief Engineer North Zone Gwalior B.P. Borasi, Superintending Engineer Bridge Division MP Singh, Assistant Engineer C.V. Tiwari, Assistant Engineer Sanjay Kulkarni and Consultant Ministry Ritesh Jain will be committee members.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/23-12-2022/madhya-pradesh/print