

## Sahitya Puraskar of Sindhi Sahitya Akademi | Madhya Pradesh | 16 Nov 2022

## Why in News?

On November 15, 2022, Rajesh Kumar Wadhwani, Director of Madhya Pradesh Sindhi Sahitya Akademi, said that the Akademi has announced the prestigious honors and awards to be given in the field of Sindhi literature. Sahitya Gaurav Samman established in the name of Sant Shiromani Hirdaram ji will be given for the year 2019, 2020 and 2021.

## **Key Points**

- Amar Goplani of Indore will be awarded the Sahitya Gaurav Samman for the year 2019, KT Dadlani of Bhopal for the year 2020 and Bhagwan Babani of Bhopal for the year 2021.
- Rs 1 lakh will be given under Sahitya Gaurav Samman and Rs 21,000 in all other award categories.
- Krishna Khatwani Smriti Best Prose Work Award will be given to Gop Golani's work 'Jogan Ji Preet' for the year 2019, Asudo Lachhwani's work 'Suhinon Supino' and Dr. Nadia Masand's work 'Maa, Minto ain Nafsiyat' for the year 2020.
- Khiladas Begwani Smriti Best Poetry Award will be given to- Rashmi Ramani's work 'Maa Hik Sindhin' for the year 2019, Kanhaiyalal Motwani Mando's work 'Aas Ja Kakh' for the year 2020 and NandKumar Sanmukhani's work 'Nawan Pan' for the year 2021.
- The Gavanti Navani Smriti Best Singer Award will be given to Sarla Nagdev for the year 2019, Nisha Chellaney for the year 2020 and Priya Gianchandani for the year 2021.
- Master Chandra Smriti Best Singer Award will be given to Govardhandas Udasi (Balak Mandali) for the year 2019, Ramesh Kumar Tanwani for the year 2020 and Dilip Lalwani for the year 2021.
- Best Drama Director or Best Artist Award will be given to Parasram Nathani for the year 2019, OP Asoodani for the year 2020 and Kavita for the year 2021.
- The Best Young Writer Award will be given to Gulab Ladhani for the year 2019, Rakesh Shevani for the year 2020 and Kiran Pariyani for the year 2021.
- The director of the academy told that soon this honor and award will be given by organizing a felicitation ceremony.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/16-11-2022/madhya-pradesh/print