

Chief Minister Rajasthan Economic Transformation Advisory Council | Rajasthan | 12 Apr 2022

Why In News?

On April 11, 2022, the Government of Rajasthan extended the tenure of Chief Minister Rajasthan Economic Transformation Advisory Council (CMRETAC) till December 2023 by issuing an order.

Key Points

- It is noteworthy that this council was constituted on March 7, 2020 and its tenure was fixed till March 2022.
- According to this order issued by the Planning (Group-I) department, the Chief Minister is the chairman of this advisory council and Dr. Arvind Mayaram is the vice-president and the government secretary is the member-secretary of the planning council.
- Similarly, Dr. Govind Sharma Chief Secretary, Principal Secretary to Government, Finance and Principal Secretary to Chief Minister are also included in the council as members.
- Other members for the extended tenure of the Council include Dr. Rathin Roy, Dr. Ashok Gulati, Anil Agarwal, Laxmi Niwas Mittal, Naina Lal Kidwai, Dr. Devi Shetty, Vikram Mehta, Naved Khan, Dr. Shiv Kumar Sareen, Ms. Faith Singh., Nandita Das, Dr. Jyotindra Jain, Kavita Singh, Amit Kapoor, Vijay Kumar, Rajeev Gowda, Mangu Singh, Pradeep S. Mehta, Dr. Dinesh Singh, Arun Myra, Dr. Naresh Trehan, Mahesh Vyas, Dr. Pranav Sen and Yamini Abayer.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/27-01-2018/rajasthan/print