

## Annual awards announced by Haryana Sahitya Akademi | Haryana | 11 Apr 2022

## Why In News?

On April 9, 2022, Additional Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister and Director General, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Dr. Amit Agrawal informed that litterateurs have been selected by Haryana Sahitya Akademi for various awards for the year 2021. These awards have been approved by the Chairman of the Academy, Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar.

## **Key Points**

- It has been decided to confer the special Sahitya Sadhana Samman, 2021 by the Akademi to Dr. Jaigawan Goyal, Kurukshetra, for lifelong Sahitya Sadhna, whose award amount is Rs.5 lakh.
- Dr. Jai Bhagwan Goyal has also been honored with the **Panshree Samman** by President Ram Nath Kovind recently in the field of literature and education. More than thirty books of Dr. Goyal, the eminent scholar of Hindi literature, have been published.
- Similarly, nationally renowned senior litterateurs Rohit Yadav, Mandi Ateli have been selected for lifetime Sahitya Sadhna Samman (amount of Rs 7 lakh) given by the Academy at the national level for overall writing.
- Apart from this, Mahakavi Surdas Samman (amount of Rs 5 lakh) will be given to senior litterateur and Ghazalkar Hareram Sameep, Faridabad. Senior lyricist and thinker Dr. Ramakant Sharma, Bhiwani has been selected for the Pt. Madhav Prasad Mishra Samman (Rs 2.50 lakh).
- Dr. Pradyuman Bhalla, Kaithal for his special contribution to the Babu Balmukund Gupta Samman (Rs 2.50 lakh) and Lala Deshbandhu Gupta Samman (Rs 2.50 lakh) for literary journalism, senior poet and editor Raghuvindra Yadav, Narnaul has been selected.
- For his remarkable contribution in the field of Haryanvi language and literature, V.M. Baichen, Bhiwani has been selected for the Pt. Lakhmichand Award (Rs 2.50 lakh). Similarly, Janakavi Mehr Singh Samman (amount of Rs 2.50 lakh) for Haryanvi language and literature will be given to Lahna Singh Attri, Karnal.
- Well-known lyricist and thinker Dr. Rajendra Gautam, Delhi has been selected for the Haryana Gaurav Samman (amount of Rs 2.50 lakh) given for making the state proud in the field of literature at the national level.
- Anju Dua Jaimini and Namita Rakesh, Faridabad have been selected for the Best Female Creator Award (Rs 2.50 lakh) for their remarkable contribution in the field of Hindi literature.
- Poet Dayachand Myna Samman (amount Rs 2.50 lakh) will be presented to Shamsher Kausaliya, Mahendragarh.
- The special Hindi Sevi Samman (amount Rs 1 lakh) has been started by the Academy from the year 2021. Senior educationist and thinker Dr. Shiv Mar Khandelwal, Sonepat, Ravi Sharma, London (Rohtak), Dr. Surendra Gupta, Ambala, Smt. Asha Khatri Lata, Rohtak, Rajesh Chetan, Delhi and Mahendra Jain, Hisar have been selected for this honor.
- Similarly, Shruti Ravish, Sonipat has been selected for the Swami Vivekananda Yuva Writer Award (amount of Rs 1 lakh) under the Young Writers Award.