

4 New City Councils Constituted by the State Government | Madhya Pradesh | 09 Feb 2022

Why in News

 On February 8, 2022, Madhya Pradesh's Urban Development and Housing Minister Bhupendra Singh has informed that on the demand of the local people, four new city councils have been formed by the state government as per the instructions of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

Key Points

- Nagar Parishad Bargawan (Amlai) has been constituted in Anuppur district, Sarai and Bargawan in Singrauli district and Karrapur Municipal Council in Sagar district.
- The boundary of the Nagar Palika Parishad of Sagar district, Gadhakota has been increased. In this, the non-urban areas of Gram Panchayat Magardha and Village Magadha, Village Bhaurdahar of Gram Panchayat Belai, Majhguwan, Village Ranguwan of Gram Panchayat Sanjra, Village Basari of Gram Panchayat Basari and Village Hinauta of Gram Panchayat Barkhera Gautam have been included.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/10-02-2022/madhya-pradesh/print