

drishtiias.com/statepcs/16-08-2021/madhya-pradesh/print

Madhya Pradesh Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti | Madhya Pradesh | 16 Aug 2021

Why in News

On August 14, 2021, the Madhya Pradesh Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti organized an annual award ceremony, 2020, to honor writers for their outstanding work in literature.

Key Points

• In this program, litterateurs were honored in various categories under Akhil Bharatiya Samman 2020, Regional Award 2020 and Local Award, 2020.

 Along with this, Books of Mahabharata in Indian languages written by Prabhakar Shrotriya, Bhekar Moti by Shankarsharan Lal Batta and Arghya by Dr. Maithili Milind Sathe were also released.

• All India Samman, 2020 was conferred on the following persons

- Shri Naresh Mehta Wangmay Samman : Shri Jagram Singh, Chandigarh
- Shri Virendra Tiwari Memorial Award : Shri Hemant Kukreti, Delhi
- Shri Shailesh Matiani Smriti Chitra-Kumar : Smt. Sushma Munindra, Satna
- Shri Suresh Shukla 'Chandra' Natya Puraskar Story Prize : Shri Satyendra Kumar Taneja, Delhi
- Shri Prabhakar Shrotriya Smriti Criticism Award : Smt. Smriti Shukla,
 Jabalpur

Regional Award, 2020 was conferred on the following persons

- Self. Hazarilal Jain Smriti Vangmay Award : Shree Narayan Vyas, Bhopal
- Ambika Prasad Memorial Divine Honor : Shri Ghanshyam Maithil 'Amrit', Bhopal
- Shri Shankar Sharan Lal Batta Mythological : Shri Lokendra Singh 'Kot', Badnagar

Fiction Award

- Syed Amir Ali Mir Award : Shri Santosh Supekar, Ujjain
- Shri Harihar Niwas Dwivedi Memorial Award : Shri Santosh Mohanty 'Deep', Indore
- Self. Hukamdevi Prakashchandra Kapoor Memorial Award : Ms. Suman Oberoi, Bhopal
- Self. Prakash Kumari Harkawat Woman Writing Award: Dr. Sudha Chauhan
 'Raj', Indore
- Shri Satish Balkrishna Oberoi Smriti : Dr. Malti Mahawar Basant, Bhopal

Women's Award

- Smt. Santosh Batta Smriti Stree Writing Award : Dr. Lata Agarwal, Bhopal
- Self. Rameshwar Srivastava Memorial New Award : Dr. Meenu Pandey, Bhopal
- Smt. Rashmi Joshi Vishisht Hindi Sevi Samman : Shri Virendra Nirjhar,
 Burhanpur
- Smt. Samptidevi Vijayvargiya Smriti Female : Ms. Janak Palta Magilligan, Indore

Welfare Award

- Smt. Sunderbai Shankarlal Tiwari Smriti : Smt. Tripti Mishra, Mhow
- Women's Social Service Award
- Self. Yashwant Argere memory positive : Shri Pankaj Pathak, Bhopal

Journalism Award

Self. Yashwant Argere memory positive: Shri Anand Saxena, Bhopal

Local Award-2020 was presented to the following persons

- Smt. Raksha Sisodia Teacher Award : Smt. Nandita Shrivastava, Bhopal
- Dr. Ajay Dubey and Dr. Animesh Dubey Music (singing) award: K. Piyush Malak, Bhopal
- Dr. Ajay Dubey and Dr. Animesh Dubey Music (playing) award: K. Prasoon Jain, Bhopal
- Best Reader Award: Dr. Manjari Chaturvedi, Bhopal

Tulsi Jayanti | Madhya Pradesh | 16 Aug 2021

Why in News

On the occasion of **Tulsi Jayanti**, a two-day program focused on devotional music, dance and dialogue was organized by the **Culture Department of Madhya Pradesh** on August 14-15, 2021.

Key Points

- It is being organised by Tribal Folk Arts and Language Development Academy at Tulsi Shodh Sansthan-Chitrakoot by the Government of Madhya Pradesh, Culture Department.
- The programme began with 'Bhakti Sangeet' by Deepti Gedam Parmar and group, Bhopal and 'Lecture' focused on Hanuman's devotion by Acharya Mithila Prasad Tripathi, Indore.
- Deepti started her early education in music from the age of four from her father Prakash Gedam and teacher Inda Gedam. At present, she is receiving special training in khayyal singing and thumri, tappa, Dadra, chaturanga, trivat from famous singer Pt. Sajjanlal Brahmbhatt Rasrang of Gwalior gharana.
- Deepti received a gold medal in classical music (Hindustani singing) at the 12th
 <u>National Youth Festival</u>, Pune, held in 2007. She has given successful presentations in many prestigious forums of the country. Presently she is 'B' high grade artist of Akashvani- Doordarshan Bhopal.

President's Police Medal | Madhya Pradesh | 16 Aug 2021

Why in News

On August 15, 2021, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan honored 59 policemen of Madhya Pradesh with President's medals at the 75th Independence Day function held at Lal Parade Ground.

Key Points

- Nine officers of the state have received the President's Police Medal for distinguished service. Priyadarshan Srivastava, Sub-jail Superintendent, Bhopal received the President's Vishisht Seva Medal. Apart from this, President's Vishisht Seva Medal for Nagar Sena and Civil Defense was received by Vikram Singh Malviya, District Fighter Shajapur, Umesh Kumar Tiwari, Company Commander Nagar Sena Bhopal and Imdar Ali, Assistant Sub-Inspector Agar-Malwa.
- Along with this, 35 policemen of the state were given the President's Police Medal and 11 from the Jail Department and 4 other policemen got the Meritorious Service Medal.