

drishtiias.com/statepcs/17-08-2021/uttar-pradesh/print

'Jan Ashirwad Yatra' | Uttar Pradesh | 17 Aug 2021

Why in News

On August 16, 2021, seven newly appointed ministers of Uttar Pradesh started 'Jan **Ashirwad Yatra'** to seek the blessings of the people.

Key Points

- The yatra will continue till August 20, 2021 and passing through three dozen Lok Sabha and 120 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh it will cover a distance of over 3,500 km.
- Union Minister of State for Finance Pankaj Chaudhary, Union Minister of State for Housing and Urban Affairs Kaushal Kishor and Union Minister of State for Home Ajay Mishra Teni reached Lucknow's Chaudhary Charan Singh Airport in three different chariots to seek blessings of the people.
- Union Minister of State for Cooperation B.L. Varma started the Jan Ashirwad Yatra from Vrindavan in Mathura and will end the Yatra at Budaun on 19th August.
- Union Minister of State for Finance Pankaj Choudhary started the journey from Basti.
- Union Minister of State for Housing, Kaushal Kishore Mohan took out the Yatra from Unnao and the Yatra will be concluded at Sitapur on August 18, 2021.
- Union Minister of State for Home Ajay Mishra Teni, the only Brahmin face of Uttar Pradesh, took out a yatra in Sandila town of Hardoi and this Yatra will end at Ambedkar Nagar on August 19, 2021.
- Union Minister of State for MSME Bhanu Pratap Verma will start the Yatra from Lalitpur on 17th August and will end it at Fatehpur on 19th August, 2021.
- Union Minister of State for Law and Justice S.P. Singh Baghel will start the journey from Firozabad on 18th August and will end at Mathura.