

## Sahityakar Samman Yojana

et ishtiias.com/printpdf/sahityakar-samman-yojana

## Why in News

On October 31, 2021, litterateurs have been selected by Haryana Sahitya Akademi for various awards for the year 2020 for **Sahityakar Samman Yojna**.

## **Key Points**

- Nationally renowned story writer, novelist Gyanprakash Vivek (Bahadurgarh) has been selected for the lifetime Sahitya Sadhna Samman (amount of Rs 7 lakh) given by the Academy at the national level for overall writing.
- Mahakavi Surdas Lifelong Sahitya Sadhna Samman (amount Rs 5 lakh) will be given to well-known poet and critic Dr. Subhash Rastogi (Ambala Cantonment).
- Famous Hindi and Haryanvi writer Harikrishna Dwivedi (Kurukshetra) has been selected for Pandit Madhav Prasad Mishra Samman (Rs 2.50 lakh).
- Famous poet Amarjeet Amar (Chandigarh) will be awarded Babu Balmukund Gupta Samman (Rs 2 lakh) for his remarkable contribution to Hindi literature.
- Rajkumar Singh (Chandigarh), senior editor of Dainik Tribune, has been selected under Lala Deshbandhu Gupta Samman (Rs 2 lakh) given for Hindi journalism.
- Saroj Dahiya (Sonipat) has been selected for Janakavi Mehr Singh Samman (Rs 2 lakh) for his remarkable contribution in the field of Haryanvi language and literature.
- Haryana Gaurav Samman (Rs 2 lakh) has been given to Savita Chadha (Delhi) for making the state proud at the national level.
- Senior story writer Kamlesh Chaudhary (Kurukshetra) has been selected for the Academy's Best Female Creator Award (Rs 2 lakh).
- Ms. Nandini (Rewari) has been selected for the Swami Vivekananda Swarna Jayanti Yuva Writer Samman (Rs 50 thousand) started to encourage the young generation for creative writing.
- Pankaj Soni (Bhiwani) has been selected for Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Swarna Jayanti Young Writer Award (50 thousand).

• For the encouragement of young litterateurs, 15 new awards have been started by the Akademi from the year 2021 and doubling the number of awards given under the Young Writers Award, the amount has also been increased from Rs 50,000 to Rs 1 lakh.